Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Builders Association Awards
Share |
Throughout the year, the Builders Association tracks great strides and improvements in building construction and safety programs of its members. The Association is honored to be able to recognize its outstanding member companies for their accomplishments in community building, corporate citizenship, and safety year after year.


The Community Builder Award
The Community Builder Award was instituted at the Builders Association’s 100th Anniversary Annual Meeting in 2006. Award winners are recognized for their vision and leadership in creating employment opportunities for disadvantaged citizens and for their dedication to making the Chicago area a better place to live and do business.
Past honorees include:
2006: Chicago Mayor Richard M. Daley
2006: Eddie Read, United Services of Chicago
2007: Illinois Senate President Emil Jones Jr.
2008: Chicago Regional Council of Carpenters President Martin Umlauf
2008: City Colleges of Chicago Chancellor Dr. Wayne Watson
2009: Chicagoland Construction Safety Council Executive Director Tom Broderick
2009: ACE Technical Charter High School Executive Director Geri Harston
2010: Ogletree Deakins attorney Charles Murphy (posthumous)
2010: Studio Gang Architects President and Founder Jeanne Gang, FAIA
2011: University of Chicago Assistant Vice President of Capital Development Boyd Black
2014: Carol A. Lord, Executive Director, MARBA
2015: Magellan Development Group
2016: Chicago Mayor Rahm Emanuel
2016: Tom Ricketts & The Cubs Organization
Corporate Citizenship Award
The Builders Association instituted a Corporate Citizenship Award in 2008 with the purpose of recognizing a member company for its philanthropic contributions. Nominations for this award are accepted year-round, and the award if conferred during the Builders Association’s Annual Meeting.
2011: Airtite Contractors, Inc.
Please use the following Nomination Form: Corporate Citizenship Award
Instituted in 1999, the Builders Association Safety Awards Program has honored over 50 companies for excellent safety programs and year-to-year improvement. Awards are handed out every year at the Spring Meeting.

AGC of America’s Annual Construction Safety Excellence Award applications are due in late December of each awards cycle.