Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Safety Awards
Share |

As a leading industry advocate for safe construction performance, the Builders Association has instituted a Safety Award program to recognize its General and Specialty contractor members’ outstanding safety performance. The program allows firms of similar size to compete for two awards based on incident rates, and one award honors most improved safety record. The Association’s Safety Awards program was founded in 1998, and recipients are honored at our annual Spring Summit.

Awards include the Safety Excellence Award, Recognition Award, and Most Improved Safety Record. Apply for the 2017 Safety Awards by March 31, 2017.

Recent Safety Awards Winners

2017 Safety Award Winners
2016 Safety Awards Winners
2015 Safety Awards Winners
2014 Safety Awards Winners
2013 Safety Awards Winners

AGC’s CSEA Award Information

The Associated General Contractors of America’s Construction Safety Excellence Awards (CSEA) 

recognize construction companies who excel at safety and health performance. This program closely examines each candidate’s commitment to safety and occupational health management and risk control.

The CSEA selection process is considerably comprehensive. Judges will look for evidence of company management commitment, active employee participation, safety training, work site hazard identification and control, and safety program innovation.

The Builders Association is proud to have a number of member firms who have brought home these prestigious awards. Please visit the AGC website highlighted earlier for the actual application.

The National AGC Safety Awards (NASA)

The National AGC Safety Awards (NASA) program has been an ongoing effort since 1991 to offer AGC members an opportunity to evaluate their safety record.  Participating contractors receive a confidential printout to compare their company’s safety statistics with similar size and type AGC contractor members both locally and nationally. NASA provides a great opportunity for contractor members with excellent safety records to compete for nationally recognized awards. Additionally, this information can be used to assist in determining if additional accident prevention and loss-control measures are necessary.

The Builders Association is proud of how its members stack up when compared to the best safety programs in the country. Members have proved themselves to be among with best with over 20 awards collectively in the last seven years.

Please use the application to participate in the 2016 NASA Awards Program will be made available later this year.

For more information on this or any other aspect of our Safety Program, contact Stacey Kelly at 773-444-0465.